Volunteer Recognition

Within our Clubs and paddlesports we have many hundreds of fantastic volunteers. Looking after clubs; coordinating events; coaching; leading tours; the list goes on.

Every year PaddleNSW awards 13 different categories including paddler; junior paddler; masters paddler; para-paddler; coach; official and event of the year. During last week’s Roadshow to northern NSW clubs, PNSW CEO Peter Tate was delighted to present Bob and Christine Berridge from Bonville Creek Kayak Club the PNSW Administrator/s of the Year Award.

Last month at Parliament House we had two members recognised at the Sport NSW Community Volunteer Awards. Christine Duff (SNBKC) was a finalist in the Coach of the Year category while Mike Mills-Thom (Pacifica Ocean Paddlers) was recognised for distinguished long service to paddling.

Congratulations to all nominees and recipients. We truly value your enormous contributions to our sport and lifestyle. Nominations for 2018/19 PaddleNSW awards close 31 July.

Leave a Comment